An awesome surprise

You guys, I won something! I never win anything, but being the eternal optimist I am, I keep entering things just in case…you have to be in it to win it, right? Anyway, the amazing Sonja from Ginger Makes had three Malu Coat patterns from Schnittchen to give away, so I stuck my name in the draw. And then I got an email today to say that I had won one!

20140915-184516-67516624.jpg

I’m really looking forward to making this up! We’re heading out of wool coat weather, but The Fabric Store has some awesome waterproof-coated cotton so I might make a light waterproof jacket. I’ve been wanting a cute raincoat for ages, but there is a serious hole in the Wellington raincoat market. Its impossible to get something that doesn’t look like you’re about to take to the hills for a hard core tramp…not quite the look I’m going for!

So yes, a bit of excitement to liven up my otherwise dull afternoon. Huge thanks to Sonja for hosting the giveaway, and to Silke from Schnittchen for the pattern!

7 thoughts on “An awesome surprise

  1. That’s a beautiful pattern! Congrats! I think I have that coated cotton from the Fabric Store, mine is an olive green colour and I’m making an Albion jacket out of it. Can’t wait to see what you do.

Leave a Reply

