Buttons!

Look what I bought today…

20140705-163606-59766781.jpg

Cute vintage buttons! I love vintage buttons, I always have to rifle through shoe boxes of them when I find them in second hand shops. I’ve been looking for one to go with the fabric I’ve bought for my Afternoon Blouse, I wanted either navy or mustard to bring out those colours in the fabric. I also wanted something fairly art deco, to match the pattern. In the end, I narrowed it down to these sets…

20140705-163905-59945683.jpg

I like the yellow ones (I especially like how they’re described on the button card!), but I think the navy ones will go better with the fabric. The oval shape will reflect the curves in the print (or something like that). What do you think?

I also found these gorgeous little glass buttons with yellow flowers and a matching belt buckle! They’re so cute, I’m going to put them on a dress for Art Deco weekend next year (a brief explanation of Art Deco Weekend in this post). I just need to find the perfect fabric to match…

20140705-164246-60166937.jpg

7 thoughts on “Buttons!

Leave a Reply

